#1July 9th, 2012 · 02:54 AM
117 threads / 27 songs
1,057 posts
Germany
yeti scalp
This is my first attempt in making a video without filming myself playing an instrument.
From the first vague, abstract idea to this (amateurish) result it took around 3 weeks or so.
On this video I played around with lights, collected motives and made ~3500 fotos, added a couple of "XStockvideos" and tried to create a visual, psychedelic pendant to the music.

Please lemme know what you think.................

U.L.I.

#2July 9th, 2012 · 02:51 PM
189 threads / 27 songs
2,834 posts
Germany
This is a fantastic score track until 1:22 for some crime series or so
I like 2:50 and the floating colors and this fat guitar solo
#3July 9th, 2012 · 04:52 PM
2 threads / 1 songs
85 posts
United Kingdom
I think its good. You can tell it's taken a lot of time and effort. It's a bit samey after a while. The best bit for me was the shot of the different coloured tea light candles. I think it was a really clever idea you had there to sort of switch them on and off like they were light bulbs to the sound of the music and dance and flicker as well (was that stop gap photography?). I think I liked that part more because flames have alot more movement/character and are almost like a living entity and are therefore more interesting to watch than electric lights. I'd liked to of seen more of this as it was quite a short 'scene'. The sparkler at the end also had a great energy which matched the music well. I get why the sparkler is at the end cos it burns out at the same time as the music which is clever but felt hat the interesting energy it had was wasted a little and could maybe have been featured earlier as well...?

The other elements were interesting but I kinda felt would have been more effective if you were able to combine the dancing blue lights and the fading studio lamps in the same frames or shot instead of cutting from one to the other (don't know if that's possible for you to do tho).