#1November 23rd, 2008 · 06:01 PM
90 threads / 73 songs
263 posts
United Kingdom
First Live Show?
We're having a little talent contest in the town I go to University at.

I really want to audition because I think I stand a chance of doing well, but I've never preformed live before. If anyone's followed my progress since I first started posting songs here then they'll see that I've gotten more confident with my singing due to people's generally positive comments . (thanks guys!) Nerves are one of my main problems still though.. I'm fine performing with someone else (done it once), but on my own I've never done it before.

Also what song do you guys think I should perform? It would have to be an acoustic version of whatever you pick. If you're reading this and haven't listened to any of my songs before then please have a listen to a few if you have the time (songs like "Come Home" (Don't Come Home),  "Back to Me", "Second best to you") and tell me which one you think you like the best after only 1 listen. I want to get the best reaction from people as soon as possible in the song so a song that takes a few listens for you to like probably wouldn't work :/.

Or should I do a cover song? Any songs you think would suit my voice / style?

Also equipment for the performance - apparently we have 1 microphone. Where should I position that? If I'm singing and play guitar?

Thanks guys.
#2November 23rd, 2008 · 06:55 PM
160 threads / 88 songs
1,666 posts
United States of America
Honestly