#1December 2nd, 2006 · 01:19 AM
34 threads / 16 songs
538 posts
Mexico
Bleeding eyes..
Suprised? Yes it's me, posting on the lyrics review 

This is my first try at writting lyrics in english, wich I made for my first song ever: http://forum.bandamp.com/Audio_Review/1287.html
I only have the two first verses so far but I'm working on a new version of the song and would like to know what you think of the lyrics, so please feel free to comment both on the structure, syntax, etc. and  what these words tell you (if they do tell you something  )

Thanks.

Bleeding Eyes

Bleeding eyes,
Can’t stop the flow
(of) Thousands of dreams
And a buried soul

I’ll find your skin
Burned by the sun,
Your empty face,
Our sectret creed.
#2December 2nd, 2006 · 10:18 AM
341 threads / 59 songs
4,361 posts
Cymru (Wales)
First of all you get my 100% respect for even attempting to write something in an other language! I wouldn't even try to.

I don't fully understand how Bleeding Eyes and Moons Angle fit together, but they are only titles.

As it is it's short but very potent.

I'd put the '(of)' in as the first word of the line, as in : 'Of a thousand dreams.....' it flows better (squse the pun )
The word 'buried' I find a little odd, but its OK because it's your story. To go from 'Thousands of dreams' to one 'buried soul' is a big poetical jump. but as I said it is OK.

I would personally swap 'sun' for 'heat' because of the rhyme. Flow/Soul and Heat/Creed.

And I take it that 'sectret' is a typo, and should be 'secret'?

I hope this makes some sense to you? Cant wait to hear the rest.
#3December 2nd, 2006 · 10:54 AM
34 threads / 16 songs
538 posts
Mexico
thanks for your comments, i find them very helpful.