1 2

#1August 20th, 2005 · 09:18 AM
1 threads
1 posts
United Kingdom
Guitars
I've been playing the guitar for over eight months now, and during that time I've relised why everyone keeps saying my guitar is terrible. Well lets just say its a Marshall and move on shall we? ok. Im looking to buy a new guitar, hopefully under £200. Any help on whats good? I apologise for the pink writing.
#2August 20th, 2005 · 03:32 PM
4 threads / 4 songs
49 posts
United Kingdom
guitar
depending on the type of guitar you want, you can pick up a 2nd-hand mexican fender stratocaster/telecaster for that price, or possibly an epiphone les paul for a few pounds more, deffinitely worth etting 2nd hand though because for 200 quid you wont get much better if at all than your current marshall axe
#3August 20th, 2005 · 05:49 PM
31 threads / 1 songs
434 posts
United States of America
please RMFP... read my fine posts... on this topic

all the information you need... proabably none of which you want...

but IMHO you're never gonna get that "magic bullet" recommendation, you HAVE to know what you're dealing with, weigh the pros and cons of every possiblity

and then you have to go PLAY the thing to know whether it's right or no...

so... go RMFP... read my fine posts
#4August 21st, 2005 · 04:07 AM
15 threads / 11 songs
147 posts
United States of America
Just get  something that feels good, and sounds decent, you can always make them sound better.
And its not the guitar, if you just started playing man, every guitar you touch is gonna sound bad, no offense, but thats how it was for me.  Now even the most garbage guitars can sound decent. Its all in YOU, not IT.
#5August 25th, 2005 · 02:24 AM
4 posts
France
just keep on playing with your guitar and get strength in your fingers.
you choose a better instrument later. 8 months is very short.

good luck
#6August 25th, 2005 · 04:36 AM
7 posts
United Kingdom