#1November 1st, 2009 · 05:37 PM
7 threads / 1 songs
8 posts
United States of America
Bass Effect pedals or Processors ???Help??
I dont know what to choose.....im new to the bass world and i would think the processor would be a good way to have tons or effects already there plus a drum track built in some units....im just sooo confused lol Can someone please striaghten out my confusion lol?  Any equipment recommendations are welcomed to help me out....

Rig Using:
CrateBT50-amp
BC Rich Warlock Platinum w/all custom tuners and bridge, upgraded electronics to use 18v(but using 9v right now) with EMG pickups.
#2November 2nd, 2009 · 03:06 PM
371 threads / 187 songs
3,394 posts
United Kingdom
http://line6.com/basspodxtpro/index.html

Go on you tube there are some vids too

I love line6 gear, depends on your budget?
I just purchased a Line6 XT Bass pod from ebay, not recorded with it yet.
#3November 2nd, 2009 · 04:39 PM
181 threads / 54 songs
1,932 posts
Canada
If you looking for multi effects of any kind, I like to steer far away from Line 6. I've purchased an amp and many multi effects from them and I have been terribly disapointed. The effects sound VERY digital and un-life like, tone dead, and just very unpleasent to listen to. The line 6 pod stuff is very cheaply made, and the effects are FAR below sub par. awful sound quality.
I cant comment on their quality of bass multi effects, but if you are looking for a decent multi effects pedal that doesnt deaden the sound of your instrument, or make it sound like something its not supposed to be, id look into some of BOSS's stuff. the GT-10 (they have a gt-10 for the bass but i forget what its called)

if you want to retain all of your instruments capablities and have the true sound I would go with individual pedals.
#4November 2nd, 2009 · 06:38 PM
15 threads / 12 songs
171 posts
United Kingdom
I must say with my Line 6 PODXT I do not find it good as a direct input or FX loop for pedal effects.