1 2 3

#1April 27th, 2006 · 08:38 PM
66 threads / 55 songs
697 posts
United States of America
Eye of the Storm
Score: 78.9%
Battle: 2006-05

This was a day project. Let me know how it sounds. Personally? I think it sounds a bit stormy in spots...

Oh, and it's in the May Battle, cause I've never done one of those before. so.... Rock the vote!!! woopee! I'm a dork.

Does this song not follow the Rules? Please Report Abuse
#2April 28th, 2006 · 11:23 PM
28 threads / 20 songs
255 posts
Australia
Rock the vote!
ohhhh theres one song that your song reminds me of sooo much and i like that song... (i like this song too!) but i cant remember what it was.... dam.....

Nice song, i like the part at 1:40, really cool, as the song went on it got better!! that doesn't happen much on bandamp but i like this, really "cool"

This song is just so cool, how did you manage to score the violin at the end (3:35 or so) that really topped off a really awesome song.

Hey what you mean it sounds "stormy" thats not a word i have ever heard someone use when they are descibing a song.

Awesome song, unexplainably cool.... really.......
    90%
#3April 28th, 2006 · 11:32 PM
117 threads / 55 songs
1,540 posts
Chile
Cool track dude!
Great production and sound. It's like and electro-hip-hop song.
Nice work with violins.
Your voice is pretty good, BTW.

> Iszil
#4May 1st, 2006 · 10:25 AM
7 posts
United States of America
Well. Definetly not hip-hop. I am not sure what Iszil means. I think it is more like Pink Floyd meets the Doors. Very nice mix of styles. I like it alot. very well done on the production. Still not quite my style. but not "not" my style either. I am more techno/ambiance style. but this has some gret effects, like the panning drums. strange. never would have expected that.
joe
#5May 1st, 2006 · 10:26 AM
7 posts
United States of America
what is a battle?
#6May 1st, 2006 · 10:50 AM
66 threads / 55 songs
697 posts
United States of America
Thanks!