#1July 25th, 2005 · 03:39 PM
1 threads
United States of America
Hey everybody
I'm a new musician. I play guitar and just wanted to have somewhere to go for advice. I'm not real good yet but I'm learning so I just wanted to start talking and meet some people.
#2July 26th, 2005 · 05:08 AM
117 threads / 20 songs
1,422 posts
United States of America
welcome welcome

what kind of guitar interest do you have?  i know it's hard to just label it, but are you interested in a kind of rock, something slower...?  or maybe you do whatever it is that fits your mood, like me :P
#3July 26th, 2005 · 08:26 PM
31 threads / 1 songs
434 posts
United States of America
whazzeahh, essaeh?
hauzeet goin mang?

you'll need to describe your interests further if you want us to post anything resembling adivice, or anything much more than a cursory "hello" type of glance.

my suggestions?

go buy some good guitar music

The Beatles
Stevie Ray Vaughan
Jimi Hendrix

whoever

get some lessons... buy some books... practice practice practice...

there... now... wait... who are you?
#4July 27th, 2005 · 05:18 AM
117 threads / 20 songs
1,422 posts
United States of America
careful, entheon   don't beat him down! :P

you could be more like me, who has never had a guitar lesson in his life, has no idea what chords look like (i know a G chord, but that's it), and yet make songs because of what they sound like, and not learning "the way everybody else does it" for the sake of being original.

i feel silly sometimes saying stuff like that b/c i don't have any of my songs on bandamp yet, but i'm hoping to do at least one within the next little while.  i'm trying to work out 5 at once at the moment 
#5July 27th, 2005 · 10:28 AM
31 threads / 1 songs
434 posts
United States of America
being facecious