#1July 17th, 2009 · 05:58 PM
1 threads
2 posts
India
Plz help newbie with drums question
Hi all! Newbie here, need your help with the following: I'm looking for a drum sequencer freeware that has a preview facility so that I can preview each drum sound before sequencing. I have so many drum freeware, but none of them has preview feature. So I always find it hard to figure out how each drum instrument sounds. For example: Low Cabasa, Maracas, High Tom, Agogo, etc. etc.. It has become a big problem for me, so I need a freeware with drum sounds preview feature. Plz suggest if you know one such freeware..Plz don't suggest shareware, as I'm not in a position to purchase shareware right now, I have to go for freeware only. Thanks!
#2July 17th, 2009 · 10:10 PM
181 threads / 54 songs
1,932 posts
Canada
sorry i dont know any but theres tons of geniouses on here that know about that kind of stuff so im sure theyll pop up and comment. welcome to the amp!
#3July 19th, 2009 · 03:36 PM
1 threads
2 posts
India
Thankz!    I hope somebody here can help! I have beeen searching the web for such a freeware but no success so far.
#4July 20th, 2009 · 01:30 AM
121 threads / 56 songs
3,098 posts
Netherlands
Well whenever I need anything, I visit kvraudio.com, it seems to have the largest and most complete collection of all software instruments around. There's vst effects, synths, sequencers, hosts, etc. The site features both freeware and commercial products. There's an elaborate search function available here. It may be worth a look. Good luck!
#5July 20th, 2009 · 04:55 PM
1 threads
2 posts
India
PuppetXeno wrote…
Well whenever I need anything, I visit kvraudio.com, it seems to have the largest and most complete collection of all software instruments around. There's vst effects, synths, sequencers, hosts, etc. The site features both freeware and commercial products. There's an elaborate search function available here. It may be worth a look. Good luck!