#1March 31st, 2007 · 05:11 PM
1 threads
3 posts
United Kingdom
digital recording?
can anyone help me? my band and i scraped and saved for a Boss BR 1180 digital multitrack, which works great, really easy to use, and my friend has given me an older version of cubase to edit stuff. only problem is i dont know how to get the tracks actually onto my computer, im not too good with them, i had an audio capture card installed, and bought the neccessary cables so its all connected up, i thought that it would just pick up on that automatically, but perhaps i need some sort of software? anyway has anyone got any advice on how to get these recordings into my computer?!
#2April 1st, 2007 · 07:21 AM
1 threads
3 posts
United Kingdom
thank you!
thanks a lotrokit, you've been a great help!
#3April 2nd, 2007 · 07:48 PM
128 threads / 44 songs
2,814 posts
Puerto Rico
re: exporting WAV
rokit wrote…
I have a TASCAM MTR with similar capabilities as your BR 1180.  I checked the BOSS site  http://www.rolandus.com/products/productdetails.aspx?ObjectId=334  and found this feature statement: Import/export .wav files directly for loading drum loops, etc.  But it is not clear at all how the unit supports connectivity to your computer.

According to the site, the EXPORT WAV feature supports export of tracs, as well as mix-downs, to WAV format on the BR 1180.  However, after reading more about your model, this feature seems to require the CD upgrade.

There is a DIGITAL OUT (OPTICAL) output in the back of the BR 1180.  Check your user manual to see what kind of equipment can be connected to this output.  If you can connect it to your sound card or computer in some way (which I kinda doubt) you will need some software to interpret the signal.