#1December 14th, 2007 · 08:56 AM
341 threads / 59 songs
4,361 posts
Cymru (Wales)
RSS Feed
I'm just getting into the RSS feed thing, I'm always slow with these things. lol
I was about to post 'I thought there were RSS Feed buttons on bandAmp pages?'
But having scrolled down to write this Voila! Theres one right there at the bottom of the page.
But I Dont Want An RSS Feed From This Page, I Want An RSS Feed From The 'Resent Posts' Page.....
BUT THERE IS NO RSS FEED BUTTON ON THE RECENT POSTS PAGE!

HELP ?

Something else : Why cant the names of the member who last posted be displayed on the "Recent Posts" and "Resent Threads" pages ?
It's simple to implement, just stick the php last posted call after the date, it doesn't need a new column.
#2December 15th, 2007 · 05:31 PM
117 threads / 20 songs
1,422 posts
United States of America
mm.. putting the member name on the recent posts would be nice, though it might clutter up the display a little.  it would have to be low-impact... like... a faint font color or something easy on the eyes like that.

as for RSS dealio.. they're written to feed you info on the individual forums, but the Recent Post column on the home page is a hybrid of all the forums.. it's just showing recent activity on them all.

granted, at the very worst, this means that an Admin will have to create a new RSS feed that reads off of the Recent Post column once it's been constructed by the server.  The info is already there for the RSS to be built... Post name, link to the thread, and username (if implamented).

not a big stretch of the mind, i suppose.  I'll promote it for you, too, if you want   We've got an 0-in-1 record so far, with this lyrics tab, but that won't stop me from trying another frontier!

TLS
#3December 15th, 2007 · 05:40 PM
341 threads / 59 songs
4,361 posts
Cymru (Wales)
Cheers TLS, I sort of gathered as much with the Recent Posts page, though is is created from script it still has a template somewhere that can be updated.