#1August 14th, 2007 · 02:24 AM
1 threads
Liechtenstein
Making FL studio output seem less synthetic.
Hi all. New member here.
I run a couple of electronic grind projects, where I make use of FL studios "slayer" guitar plugin.

I need some help in making the final FL studio output sound less synthetic and more organic. Most of the people who have reviewed my stuff tell me that it sounds too much like video game music.

I tried EQing it in sound forge and basically tried making it sound very muddy with layers of filthy distortion, but it still has that "electronic" feel. I understand that this comes with making guitar sounds on the program, but does any one know of a way I can solve this problem?

Would appreciate any help. Thank you.

P.S - Im pretty new to this, so please keep your advices/tips/info easy enough for me to understand. 
#2August 14th, 2007 · 04:58 PM
341 threads / 59 songs
4,361 posts
Cymru (Wales)
Hi! You don't seam to have any songs up! Maybe if you let every one hear what you mean, this is a music site after all! With that possibility and for that reason! 

Have you tried going through the individual notes, tweeking and tuning, lessening and lengthening etc? After that you have the Fruity ParametricEQ which, I think funks any Frutiy sound up nicely. You could also try GuitarRig as a plug-in in a Wrapper? That thing makes anything sound amazing!

But I do think letting people 'hear' what your on about might bring better results.

Why don't you get a 'real' guitar and make it sound more 'synthetic'? lol
#3August 20th, 2007 · 08:34 AM
131 threads / 114 songs
295 posts
United Kingdom
It will be difficult, it would be better asking someone on the forums to record you some samples to use, then slice them and reaggange chord patterns, that what i would do, to emmulate real intruments, especially guitars it's hard cause you'd have to input all the strumming data, and its just a bad VST for realism but you can use it for other things