#1April 21st, 2010 · 07:45 AM
3 threads
United Kingdom
FL HELP!
Im new to FL, fresh from REASON ..
FL seems more powerful with more options .. but its very hard to get to know where everything is ...
i must have watched a thousand tutorials ..
Anyway, .. what im stuck with is ...
ive made a basic drum Pattern (Pattern1) using the Bass, Snare, Clap, Hat. and made them so they all go to mixer FX8, then ive added an FX to that channel (EFFECTRIX) .. and everything seems well and good .. and put it in the Playlist, so it plays as a song .. everything is good ...then, ..
i make another Pattern (Pattern2), .. same process.. and make them all go to Mixer FX9, then add another FX (EFFECTRIX AGAIN) .. everything ok ..
Then add it to the Playlist as Pattern2 After Pattern1 and play it as a SONG!
But, .. Both EFFECTRIX are playing on pattern1 and Pattern2 ..
WHAT AM I DOING WRONG!!??
Shouldnt the first EFFECTRIX on FX8 just start as its playing pattern1 and the second EFFECTRIX on FX9 start when Pattern2 startts playing.??
Please HELP!!??
Cheers ..
#2April 21st, 2010 · 09:28 AM
371 threads / 187 songs
3,394 posts
United Kingdom
I'm no expert, but are you selecting pattern two before you assign it?, Hence I use Ezdrummer with FL and that's how I do it. So I simple click on the pattern no first, find a loop/rhythm, drag the pattern into FL channel, then another box appears and click OK. Sorry it's very vague, probably will be no help at all...lol

One of our members, 'Marino' is an expert, why not send him a PM, I think he's done a couple of video tutorials, youtube name is 'The Marino Experiment' or simply 'marino experiment', I'll try and give you a link later.

EDIT**

http://www.youtube.com/user/Marinoexperiment#p/a/u/2/64Sk6Nkuago

EDIT 2**
This is part one I think

http://www.youtube.com/user/Marinoexperiment#p/u/3/qrr8KGqgxAU
#3April 21st, 2010 · 11:40 AM
3 threads
United Kingdom
Thanks for the reply..
Maybe ive made it sound more complicated than it is ...  Basically ..