#1September 5th, 2007 · 08:44 AM
50 threads
259 posts
United States of America
ART Tube MP Studio Mic Preamp
does anyone have expeirience with this preamp?
it looks kinda cheap but I talked to some people
that said it was ok its only $30 and im strapped for
cash so if this is good or only decent im still
probably getting it (unless it just flat out sucks!)
anyway it is a tube preamp so I can change out the
tubes..... right?? im really new to this and I probably
will get a better preamp later but for my basic
bootleg recording setup I think this will work
as god as i need it to.any comments? suggestions?
#2September 5th, 2007 · 09:55 AM
17 threads / 3 songs
185 posts
United States of America
yes this is well worth the money ..... I have one and it works great.... I don't know about the changing the tubes thing though... I just used mine like I bought it... but for under 50.00 us dollars ... this preamp equals preamps that range in the 700.00 to 800.00 us dollar range... it has phantom power....phase reverse...+20 db gain
so it's +26 to +60 db or norm +6 to +40 (this is on my model) it has lowz and line in  and outs... I use to use this preamp quit often .....It's sitting on my audio desk right now

It's funny that you posted this cause I was gonna hook it up again and start using it to warm things up .
I have used quite a few preamps  in fact I have a focusrite track master pro that I don't like as well as the ART MP  even though the focusrite cost quite abit more..

If you do not have a preamp and want a decent tube preamp you cannot go wrong with this one..
especially for the price.
#3September 5th, 2007 · 03:44 PM
5 threads / 5 songs
590 posts
United Kingdom
well, im interested in the market just at the moment aswell.
 Is 30 dollars a 2nd hand price, like e-bay?

cos i just checked this out and the cheapest i could find was £35 (which was on sale), and that equates to about 65-70 dollars.

so it looks like ur gettin a bargain!