#1August 22nd, 2012 · 03:45 PM
371 threads / 187 songs
3,394 posts
United Kingdom
Mortgage Free
I had verbal confirmation today that my home is now paid in full - I'm drinking champagne as I speak.
I had to add an additional £15,000 to pay it off as the endowment policy paid short, I had been putting money away for over ten years for this.

So naturally I need to create a song to celebrate - Has anyone got any ideas - perhaps a big collaboration.

Are there any members who can share something they worked hard for and got a real buzz from it.  It's stories like this that can inspire motivate us all.

So yeah I'm celebrating today of being mortgage fee - It feels fantastic, a real sense of achievement, believe you me I had to sacrifice a lot in the first ten years, I was the only one working as I believe that children need to be close to their mother for the first five years - how we managed was something quite like a miracle.  Even though things were tight, they have got to be probably the happiest days of my life.