#1October 3rd, 2013 · 09:38 PM
2 threads / 1 songs
5 posts
United States of America
September 15
In collaboration with: solo

This song is not in a battle

Hello. this is my first upload to bandamp. This song was a part of a project I did in September where I recorded one piece of music per day for the entire month (search for PANDASBAD on youtube if you want to hear any of the other selections). The idea behind the project was to put this stuff out there somewhere since I have never done anything serious with music. I have been playing in one form or another for almost 30 years, but I'm struggling with deciding whether I should continue making music for the pure joy (even though it is hard to dedicate the time to it anymore) or just calling it quits because nothing fruitful is ever accomplished.

This isn't a therapy session... just take a listen and let me know what you think. I've been playing music in a bubble forever so feedback of any kind would be appreciated.

Does this song not follow the Rules? Please Report Abuse
#2October 4th, 2013 · 02:16 PM
371 threads / 187 songs
3,394 posts
United Kingdom
Hey you uploaded - good for you!!
This is a great effort - the arrangement must have taken some working out, not to mention Drum programming.
It has that 80's feel - I'm thinking around the time Rocky films came out.
Would be nice to have heard more realistic Brass - hunt around for some decent brass plug-ins.
My only critique is the Drums sometimes get too busy so suite the music.
Anyway welcome, hopefully you'll get some more members take a listen - as I mentioned it's a little quite here on the AMP.
#3October 4th, 2013 · 04:04 PM
176 threads / 26 songs
2,342 posts
United Kingdom
re: September 15
GPanda wrote…