1 2

#1August 7th, 2005 · 03:23 PM
4 threads / 3 songs
34 posts
United States of America
Sketch14
Score: 64.2%
Battle: 2005-08

I record all of these vocal tracks with my Sure SM58 and though, theoretically, I have the capability to to mix the tracks on my computer, I am a little new at this, so I don't really know how to do it.  Any suggestions or comments are appreciated.  Thanks.

P.S.  Thank you all for the great comments and suggestions.  I have used many of them to develope another track, but it hasn't gotten much attention.  If you have time, please check out Sketch17 and let me know what you think.  Thanks, again!

Does this song not follow the Rules? Please Report Abuse
#2August 7th, 2005 · 11:06 PM
31 threads / 1 songs
434 posts
United States of America
menstruating sheep
my rating of this started out super low, then the other voices came in and it raised a notch, then the other voices came in and it raised anotch... if you'da given me a falsetto chorus melody line solo kinda deal i mighta actually called this good... make the intro 1/4 as long

as far as you not knowing your equipment... read my threads and posts on the Gear Talk forum... what you need and what to do is rather thoroughly explained there
#3August 8th, 2005 · 05:51 AM
117 threads / 20 songs
1,422 posts
United States of America
i agree about the intro being shorter
#4August 9th, 2005 · 06:47 AM
8 threads / 6 songs
46 posts
Norway
Ah! Good stuff!! 

You should probably try to vary the singing a bit into the song as well. Like making a chorus, and then returning to your current 'riff' and ending the song. That's what I would do.

But, I always love being surprised by music. And I certainly was now!
#5August 10th, 2005 · 11:42 AM
49 threads / 42 songs
493 posts
United Kingdom
Sounds like a vocal exercise entitled 'Yodlers from Hell vol #2' :P Just kiddin with ya...