quite nice

relaxed song
#3August 3rd, 2005 · 06:33 AM
117 threads / 20 songs
1,422 posts
United States of America
wow

very simple yet effective

the louder drum part feels a little more energetic than i would expect out of the song.  maybe it's just because the tempo on the drums is working overtime compared to the rest.  maybe a rolling-symbal would be nice?  i'm not a proficient drummer, so i don't know very well.  just a thought

i likes this song!  as i said onyour other song just the other day, if i had time to keep making the game i was programming, i'd SOO be all over this to try to use for the music in it.

lovely.
#4August 3rd, 2005 · 06:33 AM
117 threads / 20 songs
1,422 posts
United States of America
oh yeah
what's that title mean?
#5August 3rd, 2005 · 06:52 AM
31 threads / 1 songs
434 posts
United States of America
it's like Final Fantasy VII again! cannon in D as played by the FF7 crew! lol... sweet... nice

i would have like to see the drums come in sooner and play for much more of the song, the part is too short IMHO... that's just the candy in my ear speaking.

i agree that the middle drum part, the fast one, is just a touch out of place by itself... it needs a giant orchestral swell... and some bass... then it'll fit nicely... just by itself it doesn't "do much" for me... that doesn't detract fro my rating though, just so you know. orchestral swell... meh wahtever, use whatever you wanna use but add something to mirror those drums otherwise they feel... well i don't know... they don't fit with the chill factor of the rest of the song... i really hear like a full string section playing the chords during that drum part and a bass... tympani and crash would be good too... as well as TLS's idea of rolling cymbals... like some mallets on a crash-ride would be perfect.

again, none of this really detracts from my rating of the song... it's just the candy in my ear good job so far... work it a little more
#6August 3rd, 2005 · 07:42 AM
6 threads / 6 songs