#1December 22nd, 2010 · 10:37 PM
92 threads / 12 songs
906 posts
United States of America
O Holy Night

This song is not in a battle

Well first of all, I should say I'm not really a religious person. I just happen to love this song. It stirs something deep in me and I love to hear the different interpretations of it rendered by various artists around this time of year. Perhaps its the swelling choruses, or the chordal arrangements. Maybe the time I spent in church when I was a kid had something to do with it after all. But more than anything, this song  means Christmas to me. It inspires awe. Now I don't pretend to suggest this rendition will inspire awe. Not at all. In fact, this one is pretty flawed. I don't play much at all these days, and I am a complete novice as a singer. I basically had to re-learn how to do everything all over again with this song (re-learn how to play guitar, bass,drums, etc,  how to use my recorder, how to do basically everything). That means I made so many mistakes, I had to do countless patches and "punch-ins" (you'll hear them everywhere). I finally had to give up because I ran out of time (I'm going out of town tomorrow and I wanted to post this on Bandamp tonight before I left). This is my Christmas offering...warts and all...maybe I'll do it better when I get time....anyway, here it is....Merry Christmas, guys!

Does this song not follow the Rules? Please Report Abuse
#2December 23rd, 2010 · 03:38 AM
176 threads / 26 songs
2,342 posts
United Kingdom
re: O Holy Night
battlecat wrote…