15 threads / 15 songs
48 posts
Sweden
Captivated

This song is not in a battle

Hey guys.
This is a song I've been working on, and which I now
consider finished..(?)
I'd love some constructive criticism on the recording itself.
I've never done a "full song" like this before, with a full instrument rack and
panning left/right etc. so I'm very curious about how it sounds to you.

Thank you

// Adam

I need a pair of eyes to drown in
and a place to find myself
and I want a sky with clouds that I
can fall from and a parachute of love

I need a pair of arms to hide in
to hold me and never let go
and I want you
I want you so desperately
I want your arms forever wrapped around me

and inside your heart
there you can chain me
inside your light
I will forever glow

and it's the way you stair into my eyes
that gets me so captivated

but there's just one thing

I'm scared to believe
I'm scared to be me
to be in a prison cell without you

You're so insecure
so open the door to your heart

I'm sick of you
I'm sick of me
come get me out of here
There is something with my brain

I needed nothing more than you to drown in
it was in you I found myself
and I needed no sky 'cause my heaven was here
and that parachute was you

but you know..

I'm scared to believe
I'm scared to be me
to be in a prison cell without you

You're so insecure
so open the door to your heart

I'm sick of you
I'm sick of me
come get me out of here
There is something with my brain

Does this song not follow the Rules? Please Report Abuse
#2November 13th, 2010 · 02:43 AM
117 threads / 27 songs
1,057 posts
Germany
That´s a good ´first attemt` to record a full instrumented song. Ya vox is pretty expressionate, but a bit ´shaky`
in parts. Good dramaturgy of the song . Git arpeggios sounding very well 
Here  some suggestions to improve the mix/mastering :
First of all I would add some presence all over the song to give it more transparency.