#1September 14th, 2010 · 10:29 AM
371 threads / 187 songs
3,394 posts
United Kingdom
SULTAN

This song is not in a battle

I've got Turkish Roots, My Mum & Dad Are both Turkish Cypriot, my Mums Grand Father was form Sudan who was captured and sold as a Slave to a rich Turkish fellow, who treated him like one of the family.

I was brought up with Turkish culture, yet this is my first attempt at producing something with a Turkish feel.

I was really lucky and found this free Turkish female vocal loop (It was in the correct key and more or less the correct Bpm   ), recorded in a Cathedral, also found a nice percussion loop (not sure where it's from) but it sounds Turkish and finally two Gong loops.

Link to the vocal free sample : http://www.sonokinetic.net/products/classical/tigris-and-euphrates/
Gongs was found on http://www.freesound.org/samplesViewSingle.php?id=51837

This is Ottoman Sultan (From The Ottoman Empire)

Does this song not follow the Rules? Please Report Abuse
#2September 14th, 2010 · 01:03 PM
117 threads / 27 songs
1,057 posts
Germany
Hi denis.
A fine `Türk Halk Müziği`attitude. A little arabian, a little indian roots. vox loops fit very well.
And : your rec-quality improves more and more .Some of your older tracks seem to be a bit "fuzzy"
and overleveled.( in my speakers)   Don´t know the reason why.
Have  you ever tried to play traditional turkish or oriental instruments? Could be a new & interresting experience.
In this sence: Back to the roots, guys!!!!
                      U.L.I.
#3September 14th, 2010 · 01:12 PM
371 threads / 187 songs
3,394 posts
United Kingdom
ULI wrote…
Hi denis.
A fine `T�rk Halk M�ziği`attitude. A little arabian, a little indian roots. vox loops fit very well.
And : your rec-quality improves more and more .Some of your older tracks seem to be a bit "fuzzy"
and overleveled.( in my speakers)   Don�t know the reason why.