#1August 15th, 2010 · 10:01 AM
9 threads / 9 songs
64 posts
Australia
Shortfilm Collab Project

This song is not in a battle

Hi everyone who reads this.

I'm an Audio Technology student and I would like to collaborate with someone on this project. Before you is a file I have written for a film student client.

He is happy how it is, however I do not have any drums. I've tried programming drums and using Addictive Drums (a great program!) but I don't have the musical skill for something this complicated.

What I need is a real drummer who will instantly hop on the kit and translate this for me.

Here are the spotting notes:

The client wants lots of low toms and a fairly fast beat. He is talking about a Lord Of The Rings feel, so epic stuff. There is no bass guitar in this track, so eat your heart out with those low frequencies

at 0:29 I need the start of the drums. It is essential that it is a 4 bar intro.

at 0:38 (end of intro) the main beat comes in for 8 bars, until 0:57.

at 0:57 is a break. Maybe light overheads here. You will notice the reverse cymbal at the end of the 4 bars, feel free to put in your own or experiment.

at 1:07 till 1:16 is another 4 bars of the main beat.

at 1:16 the 2nd beat starts. Here the distorted wurly gives you a rhythm to work off. Don't be too worried about keeping this rhythm , if you find a different one which has a nicer transition, I will re-write the wurly to accommodate for it. I would imagine that the beat picks up here (more hats and snare).

The tempo is exactly100 bpm.

This is a non-paid job.

I will love you longtime if you help me.

Kind regards, Nick.

Does this song not follow the Rules? Please Report Abuse
#2August 15th, 2010 · 10:04 AM
9 threads / 9 songs
64 posts
Australia
my email is arpknight@gmail.com. Please drop me a message if you are interested. I can email you the song and do anything else you might need
#3August 15th, 2010 · 10:20 AM
371 threads / 187 songs
3,394 posts
United Kingdom