#1May 10th, 2010 · 05:07 AM
8 threads / 4 songs
21 posts
United Kingdom
Little Big Fan
Please vote for this song !
Current votes: 3 (needs min. 15)
It’s in the battle 2010-05

Well...this is just a bit of fun really.
I wrote for a little girl (5 year old daughter of a friend of mine) who, after hearing some of my songs said that she loves them! So she became a fan - hence the title. I asked her to come up with some lyrics, so she did. And I'm sure you make which are hers and which are mine (I hope). I also got her mother to record her voice, which is what you hear at the beginning.
The production's not great. Again, as with my last effort, all done on acoustic guitar with effects added through Magix Music Maker. I know the drums aren't the best, but I'm no expert on them, yet - still go with the presets at the mo.
Well, hope there's something there to enjoy...and feel free to comment.

Does this song not follow the Rules? Please Report Abuse
#2May 10th, 2010 · 05:38 AM
371 threads / 187 songs
3,394 posts
United Kingdom
Nice sushine feel to the song, what's your little fans name?

Perhaps overdid it with effects on the acoustic and Vox, the drums work, try panning the acoustic guitar left and right, make the right channel about .01 sec in front to create sepration.

NICE SONG
#3May 10th, 2010 · 08:35 AM
8 threads / 4 songs
21 posts
United Kingdom
Thanks for the tip there, Denis. Recorded this some time ago and haven't done much since. The girl's name is Maisie...
#4May 10th, 2010 · 09:15 AM
341 threads / 59 songs
4,361 posts
Cymru (Wales)
Yes a really nice song.
You actually remind me of http://mountstrobbie.bandamp.com/ , not necessarily his style completely but more the overall sound, a little too much phaser or flange on what is already a high tempo high tone song.