#1August 6th, 2009 · 01:56 PM
50 threads / 32 songs
292 posts
Canada
EurotypeProtobeat

This song is not in a battle

"Introducing, the new 2010 Honda Civic..."

Just kidding. I thought my song sounded like something you would hear in a car commercial, haha.

The song title's a play-on-words or whatever, based from my original title Eurobeat Prototype... Just in case anyone was feeling slow today.

But anyways, the whole thing started from really "crappy" guitar chords. It was pretty good on the guitar - I strummed a few notes, wrote them down, and came up with four chords. Put those same four chords into my sappy notation software and discovered that it sounded really awkward for gutiar, so I changed the intsrument to a synth sound... After that, added in a bass drum going four quarters per bar, and thought that sounded pretty nice, which then lead me to adding in all sorts of random synth stuff I could dig out from my MIDI mapper...

So yeah... This is my first attempt at Eurobeat music, hehe. (I haven't listened to much of that either...)

--XFactor--

Does this song not follow the Rules? Please Report Abuse
#2August 7th, 2009 · 04:48 PM
371 threads / 187 songs
3,394 posts
United Kingdom
Sounds like your having fun, creating is a wonderful feeling when your on a roll, that you sure are on.
So what's with the Guitar, hey I'm sure we can help you get a good sound, tell us your set up, we could work wonders, I would love to hear you play.
I purchased a line6 Pod, awsome kit for the dosh,

Keep 'em coming fella 
#3August 10th, 2009 · 12:53 PM
50 threads / 32 songs
292 posts
Canada
Thanks!