#1April 15th, 2009 · 12:46 PM
181 threads / 54 songs
1,932 posts
Canada
Lord of the Flies

This song is not in a battle

After much hard-work, I think I finally fixed the problem with this song. (For those of you who don't know, there was this big problem with this song playing on BandAMP because of the sample rate I recorded it in. I've changed the sample rate so I think this one should work!!!)

This is a project I had to do for school, and I had 5 days to write, record, and edit it. It is about Lord of the Flies from the perspective of Ralph and Jack (for those who have read the book)

Its me on all the instruments, and its me singing the parts for both Ralph and Jack. Jack sounds meniachal.
I am very new to singing so I would like plenty of helpful tips and things to really help me progress with my voice.

Let me know what you think!

(Edit: Okay, I've listened to it on multiple computers and its working now!! No digital crackling and farting! Thanks so much for your help everyone!)

Does this song not follow the Rules? Please Report Abuse
#2April 15th, 2009 · 04:52 PM
341 threads / 59 songs
4,361 posts
Cymru (Wales)
I dont know who Ralph or Jack are, but I like the 'second' (mean) character better, he's much more confident, he means what he says, he says it right, the 'first' character says too much and his lines are odd.
The music is too far back as well.
Really glad to hear you've understood sample rates.
I'd like to see you do more work with your samples, not only because you're very good at it,  but it would also teach you about the 'levels' of sounds within your songs.
#3April 15th, 2009 · 05:31 PM
371 threads / 187 songs
3,394 posts
United Kingdom
kings wrote…
I dont know who Ralph or Jack are, but I like the 'second' (mean) character better, he's much more confident, he means what he says, he says it right, the 'first' character says too much and his lines are odd.
The music is too far back as well.
Really glad to hear you've understood sample rates.