#1April 3rd, 2009 · 10:50 PM
30 threads / 25 songs
219 posts
United States of America
"You are my friend"

This song is not in a battle

I know this piece needs drums, but I am no pro at FL8, if anyone wants to help me learn FL8 I'm willing to take notes, believe me. Anyways I wrote this song a few yrs back, but decided to record it today.  Also I couldn't decide whether to put a guitar lead in or a piano lead, but seeing I already had piano in there as a major part, I felt the lead guitar solo would give it another perspective. Again..... any and all comments or suggestions will be well appreciated!
~ Peace All ~

Does this song not follow the Rules? Please Report Abuse
#2April 4th, 2009 · 11:22 AM
371 threads / 187 songs
3,394 posts
United Kingdom
Hey Fiddlah your on a roll, keep ona rollin'!!

Just needs a change in the Chorus, yeah drums would do it. The guitar and piano blend nice, just think one should be more arpeggio [think that's the term for single notes..LOL], this I think will separate the two better.  I would also try getting closer to the mic on the vox as they sound a bit thin.

I personally use an Alesis SR16 Drum machine, although it's not the easiest to programme, but once you get the hang of it it's OK. There a few Ampers hear who are expert on FL8, Marino is awesome at programming drums on FL, I think he uses another software with it if I'm not mistaken..
You could always just start playing around with it if you have the patience, see what turns out.

Keep 'em comin'

Denis
#3April 4th, 2009 · 11:33 AM
30 threads / 25 songs
219 posts
United States of America
Hi Denis,
 Thank you for the input....  *I took some mids out of the vocals and added a tiny bit of verb.... do you think I should add possibly a small bit of delay to fill them up a bit?
Thnx again,
 Fid
#4April 4th, 2009 · 11:45 AM
12 threads / 12 songs
89 posts
Canada
cool man