#1March 8th, 2009 · 04:27 PM
50 threads / 32 songs
292 posts
Canada
Sonic

This song is not in a battle

Okay, to start off, I can't claim FULL credit for this song, since the first two bars (which are looped) were from a Sonic game I had played. Well, I "kinda" played it. I turned on my DS, started up Sonic Chronicles, the Dark Brotherhood, then watched the intro and composed a song from the first 5-10 seconds of the guitar riff.

So yeah. Hope this doesn't go against the rules...

And also, this is my first time at composing a guitar solo... IN MIDI - So I apologize for the crappy sound...

Enjoy!

-XFactor-

P.S. And you can probably guess... It's not done.

Does this song not follow the Rules? Please Report Abuse
#2March 8th, 2009 · 05:33 PM
371 threads / 187 songs
3,394 posts
United Kingdom
Not bad for midi, [I'm not keen on Midi samples] I'm tying to hear through it so to speak.

The Solo's are not bad for your first Solo, be careful, sometimes you can play too much or simply play too fast, a problem many of us have, due to getting carried away and having too much fun..lol

I'm sure I've said this before, but I'm sure there is enough freeware for you to record with better samples, I remember on a recent song you uploaded, it was a school project I think, so I hope you not restricted in what and what you can use.

Your getting better, well done!

Denis
#3April 1st, 2009 · 12:41 PM
50 threads / 32 songs
292 posts
Canada
Thanks!
Yeah, I guess it was overplayed a bit; the main purpose of this song was to impress my friends, haha.

But yeah, I'm using freeware, though it's limited to NINE saves per file.

Though, I'm curious about one thing: The computer I'm typing this on seems to have a better MIDI sound than my other two computers, which use the same program. I'm wondering if the soundcard makes a difference?

-XFactor-
#4April 1st, 2009 · 12:44 PM
181 threads / 54 songs
1,932 posts
Canada