#1September 20th, 2008 · 02:45 AM
51 threads / 31 songs
114 posts
United States of America
Fifties-esque

This song is not in a battle

The title is tentative and it wouldn't let me start with a number.

Don't start on recording quality or anything like that. This was recorded in a dorm room using only a laptop with audacity and a casio keyboard. It's sloppy yes, but that's how I play. I'm a sloppy musician (I.E. I don't play the keyboard like a piano, I go claw/single finger style). I will not and cannot currently record under any better quality, so do not complain about it.

This is what you can make with next to nothing. Enjoy.

(Vocals will be added later, and there might be more stuff there might be less)

Does this song not follow the Rules? Please Report Abuse
#2September 20th, 2008 · 02:48 PM
2 threads / 2 songs
12 posts
United States of America
I agree
Don't listen to anyone else - this is great...

....but I say that knowing full well where you are coming from. I like the added white-noise sort of hiss - it reminds me of the days I used to record on a boombox - and that in itself is a certain intimacy and stamp of personality that is sometimes lacking in cleaner recordings. Good work.
#3September 20th, 2008 · 08:36 PM
5 threads / 5 songs
590 posts
United Kingdom
ok, so recording quality aside, there are actually some really good elements to this. For instance, I really like from 3.00 onwards... nice mix of instruments there, levels are about right and timing aint to bad.
For the first part... I think it could do with a little mastering and getting the mix right because some instruments are a tad too loud and harsh (this isn't related to quality so please don't take offence). If audacity is a multitrack editing pro, then you'll be able to change the levels of each track individually.

Anyway, good creation

Ian
#4September 23rd, 2008 · 12:54 PM
11 posts
United States of America