#1June 24th, 2008 · 04:05 PM
371 threads / 187 songs
3,394 posts
United Kingdom
Merciful Moments
Please vote for this song !
Current votes: 6 (needs min. 15)
It’s in the battle 2008-07

I purchased a cheap new Soprano Sax three weeks ago, it was on my wish list. Only paid £100.00 for it on ebay.

I've practiced everyday, cause I was working on this tune and felt it would be a nice touch.

Also, I'm sort of getting into finger picking on the guitar these days, I like the tone. I'm still new to this style of playing,
I suppose I was so set in my ways using the pick, I just never had the confidence or patience to practice it.

I tried putting the drum machine though my preamp to find that the left channel was not going through the High Z circuit, most annoying, so I just recorded it straight.

This was a most enjoyable project.

Cheers

Denis

Does this song not follow the Rules? Please Report Abuse
#2June 24th, 2008 · 09:29 PM
77 threads / 45 songs
2,296 posts
United States of America
Put together well Denis...very nice recording as always..

Rates

Flyer
#3June 25th, 2008 · 10:24 AM
5 threads / 5 songs
590 posts
United Kingdom
very nice tune. a joy to listen to (and to solo over  ). Im no sax player, but i'd say that was pretty damn good for only having one for 3 weeks. well done.

the only thing that lets it down for me is the slightly fake sounding drums ( I also think it would sound great if the drums were a bit more jazzy and less structured), but i know you cant achieve that without recording a live drum kit, and that's a big hassle. The rest of the song is top notch

Ian
#4June 27th, 2008 · 03:25 AM
76 threads / 5 songs
529 posts
Cook Islands
I love this so much Denis. Has a very new wave jazz feel.
I'm seriously digging it.
And amazing job on the sax part my man! I heard a like one squeek but it's all good.[It takes a bit to build a great embouchure]
The drums or something got off somewhere,but it was hardly noticeable.
Again I love this.