#1September 4th, 2007 · 07:23 AM
6 threads / 6 songs
30 posts
United Arab Emirates
Greasy strings
Please vote for this song !
Current votes: 4 (needs min. 15)
It’s in the battle 2007-09

Well. This is a song that's obviously inspired by Grease. Its my first post so would appreciate any feedback. I'm more of a digital composer so made this using fl studio. I'm just a beginner and honestly this is the second song I've ever composed

Does this song not follow the Rules? Please Report Abuse
#2September 4th, 2007 · 09:32 AM
64 threads / 13 songs
669 posts
United States of America
Well first off, props for living in UAE.  I grew up in Dubai.  Represent!
The sounds you have used are very stock FL---you should work with new VSTs that aren't bundled or try to tweak the sounds to get something that is original for you.  I love the use of panning an automation.
I like the way you took Summer Days and really worked with it until it was something you could call your own.  I'd like to see more of this from you.

Kind of reminds me of the music of a girl who hasn't been here for a while, PorcelianDoll.
#3September 4th, 2007 · 09:44 AM
6 threads / 6 songs
30 posts
United Arab Emirates
true..im still trying to learn the software..havent really got a clue wht VST is. will try tinkerin around more and come up with something better. thanks for the comment
#4September 4th, 2007 · 12:23 PM
66 threads / 66 songs
153 posts
Italy
the atmosphere it soo much "click-clock" for my taste. jack
#5September 4th, 2007 · 12:26 PM
6 threads / 6 songs
30 posts
United Arab Emirates
well. it is among my first few songs so i guess it has its flaws no doubt....thanks for the comment though
#6September 4th, 2007 · 12:45 PM
65 threads / 2 songs
1,062 posts
United States of America