#1May 16th, 2005 · 01:00 AM
3 threads / 3 songs
20 posts
United States of America
Everything Seems Fin
Score: 70.6%
Battle: 2005-08

This is another song I wrote for a song writer circle in April 2005 the topic was driving.It is my first attempt at open tuning,I had went to see Ellis Paul play at Hamilton College in Clinton NY about 3 weeks before I was asked to do the songwriting circle.He writes mostly in open and alternate tunings ,and I really like the sound of chords in open tuning so I thought why not give it a shot .this song is  in open D

Does this song not follow the Rules? Please Report Abuse
#2July 29th, 2005 · 10:03 PM
8 threads / 8 songs
17 posts
Canada
nice song
it's a shame people are adding so many Vai type songs, i hate that, BUT... i like your kind of songs so awesome!
#3August 1st, 2005 · 08:00 AM
9 threads
98 posts
United States of America
re: Everything Seems Fin
I love the guitar and the beginning is really a steal!  It's like when you hear a song on the radio and just from the beginning, you don't wanna change the channel and hear th rest! It just keeps getting better as it goes. Two thumbs up!
#4August 1st, 2005 · 12:04 PM
2 threads / 1 songs
8 posts
Germany
i just can agree with the others!
the voice suits perfect with this agreeable style of music.
i really like it keep it like that!
#5August 1st, 2005 · 03:54 PM
31 threads / 1 songs
434 posts
United States of America
excellent

the only thing i have to say is that the tuning on the vocals could use some work. there's something to be said for casual vocals in a speaking style and overall your vocal technique seems solid and your voice is good... but there's a little desire i have to hear these lyrics sung a little more solidly... just practice it up

other than that it's beautiful... i love this style of music... acoustic guitar is perhaps one of my favorite sounds in the world and open tunings are so much fun...

your rhythm is great though...