#1September 20th, 2006 · 04:54 AM
4 threads / 4 songs
12 posts
Finland
Stain - album edit.

This song is not in a battle

From our second demo, this is the "album"-version of "Stain" and thus also has an intro added to it. hope you get more out of this.

Does this song not follow the Rules? Please Report Abuse
#2September 20th, 2006 · 08:22 AM
189 threads / 27 songs
2,834 posts
Germany
Wonderful!!!!
Guess you're always famous in Finland, right?
Even the screaming voices are well produced. You can hear every instrument. Performance is great even the production. Good music but not my style though....
I'll vote very high
#3September 20th, 2006 · 09:58 AM
17 threads / 16 songs
148 posts
United States of America
It's hard to judge songs on bandamp sometimes because of the great differences in styles and quality. Some absolute beginners post their first attempts at songwriting here;some weekend warriors post their 2 minute noodles here; some seriously demented people  post
their dreams and nightmares here some really professional, truly marketable talents post here. Each of these  BandAmp "genres" requires its own set of parameters when judging.

You obviously fall into the last category and when voting, I have to compare you to other entries in your genre, so the standards are higher for you guys.

First off, great job by everybody. Drums are well played and recorded and nice and tight with the bass player
guitars are too.

B section chord changes are cool (thanks for that) and the solo has a pretty nice tone - very woody.

Weird melody but I like it.

I'm not sure where the screaming-demon vocals fit in. They seem un-necessary  in this song, like an affectation.

Production and mix are excellent although IMO the vocals could be a little wetter. That's just personal taste, though. This really is a good mix.

You guys are really tight. you must be great live!
it's always a thrill to hear music this well done on the Amp.
I'm giving you 90% for kicking ass on this one.