1 2

#1July 27th, 2006 · 09:20 AM
6 threads / 6 songs
63 posts
United Kingdom
Since

This song is not in a battle

Hi all

Now that the summer hols are here I really wanted to get something uploaded on the site.

If you listened to Funkytown, which I did with Swordfish, you would have seen that I am fairly new to all things Cubase.

This is just a ditty that I did to try and learn some Cubase techniques.  PLEASE DON'T VOTE!!!!

It took about an hour and a half and I know that the guitar is pretty ropey as is the singing (I did it after midnight so had to sing really quietly).  I hate fade outs but again it was practice for using automation.

Comments very much appreciated, constructive criticism especially!

Cheers
PRG

Does this song not follow the Rules? Please Report Abuse
#2July 27th, 2006 · 04:49 PM
34 threads / 17 songs
581 posts
Canada
I like it...seems a little repetitive though...I think I'd like the background melodies to change up a bit...and yeh - the fade out leaves something to be desired...

"you took the car..." lol !!

and too bad for you..I am going to vote anyways...it's my way of being helpful...
#3July 27th, 2006 · 04:51 PM
121 threads / 56 songs
3,098 posts
Netherlands
so what's wrong with it? okay it's not perfect, but a hell better that a bunch of stuff on this site!

(don't quote me on that btw )

since... since what? I like the guitar tone... I like the backing pattern of drums an odd synth. It makes me think of the overgrown barn behind my uncle's farmhouse. I don't know how I made that association.... But even after a couple of listens I still feel that way

this is a lovely song. I can hear your relation to Swordfish... I suddenly feel like 19th century Paris' art scene... I'm keeping the door open to whatever the heck I mean by saying that..... It's too precious

I like the tune yeah...Wanna hear more from you.... You have style... That is good...

Strum on...
#4July 27th, 2006 · 04:56 PM
23 threads / 20 songs
235 posts
Canada