1,965 posts
United States of America
Jessie

This song is not in a battle

another straight ahead rock tune.
this is not one of my best.
but it was fun to play out live.
I don't like the mix and production that well
I would've  liked to change some things.
this song started as a joke, we were sitting around in a motel  room, playing out of town,
and i said i was going to write the all time greatest song, then i started playing the most overdone chord progression in rock music.

Does this song not follow the Rules? Please Report Abuse
#2May 21st, 2006 · 06:32 AM
77 threads / 59 songs
923 posts
Netherlands
i wouldn't change a thing, its great, but its not the greatest all time, its mainstream AOR
i would concentrate on new fresh riffs which are more memorable
very pro though!
you(all) play very well!
#3May 21st, 2006 · 10:19 AM
117 threads / 55 songs
1,540 posts
Chile
Agree with you, this is the more used chords progression in all the history of rock and pop, and in general in all music.
But sounds great, cause, of course, you can have a overdone progression in hands, but when you make a good instrumentation work the audience doesn't feel it's THAT overdone.
I liked it anyway. You are becoming one of my favorite artists here, dude.
Keep this rocking!

> Iszil
#4May 21st, 2006 · 11:30 AM
189 threads / 27 songs
2,834 posts
Germany
professional performance and recording. Thats not my style what I am usually listening to. But I heard this twice cause I am fascinated by the vocals and a gorgeous solo. The fat ending is great.
#5May 21st, 2006 · 11:46 AM
160 threads / 33 songs
1,965 posts
United States of America
That's what I'm sayin
Yeah I know this ain't even near the greatest rock song. That's what I mean about the joke part. I had told my singer I was going to write the greatest rock song, then I hit this overdone progression and we started laughin, so he  said that's it. we're writin a song with these chords. we played it out live and the song suprised us, peaple were