1 2

#1May 6th, 2006 · 01:30 PM
17 threads / 16 songs
148 posts
United States of America
Two in the morning

This song is not in a battle

This song is EMO as hell! God I sound like a pussy! Still, I wanted to do a slow tune that wasn't overproduced and this is what I came up with. the lyrics for this song have been a source of contention between me and my producer  friend. If anyone wants to post their impression/interpretation of the lyric I'd be grateful. Also general comments are always welcomed.

Does this song not follow the Rules? Please Report Abuse
#2May 6th, 2006 · 04:01 PM
92 threads / 12 songs
906 posts
United States of America
okay...the first thing that strikes me is the excellent quality of the guitar work. Being a guitarist myself, I must say, IMO, that you're a really accomplished guitarist (I assume you're the one playing). This guitar work is delightfully sensitive, expressive, full of character. I say that's definitely a keeper! I do notice some problems (being very familiar with this problem myself) with pitchiness in the vocals (throughout the verses, not in the chorus). Now the lyrics...I think I know what you're talking about. The chorus..or hook ("oooo baby come home with me") parts work well for me (as do the harmonies. That whole part does not need fixing as far as I'm concerned..) The lyric content of the verses, may be a bit trite, stale, maybe offputting...possibly perceived as "whiny" (Now in saying that...I should note that I'm feeling that way about some lyrics on one of my songs currently...which motivates me to want to rewrite them...it happens) and the delivery may be a bit repetitive and/or monotonous, but that's being picky as far as I'm concerned. For this site, this is really strong work. In the professional ranks,(again IMHO) you may run into criticism about these issues.
#3May 6th, 2006 · 05:15 PM
189 threads / 27 songs
2,834 posts
Germany