#1March 8th, 2006 · 01:59 AM
9 threads / 7 songs
66 posts
Canada
Innocence

This song is not in a battle

A love song I  wrote when I was 15-16. I fell in love with a girl who moved 1000 miles away. (One reason I started playing guitar in the first place).
  I thought I would record this song three years later just so I could always remember her. Thought I would share this one because it's one of my first songs I ever wrote. The chords are simple and I don't change the chord progression at all through the song. It's just a pure, simple love song.  All criticism is welcome. Thanks

Does this song not follow the Rules? Please Report Abuse
#2March 8th, 2006 · 03:30 PM
131 threads / 114 songs
295 posts
United Kingdom
i like your guitar sound, some nice reverb on it... vocals are alright too , keep it up
#3March 8th, 2006 · 07:34 PM
9 threads / 7 songs
66 posts
Canada
re: pretty and sad....
a118 wrote…
is it you playing the drums too? i like this....very nice for  one of the first song to have ever written...id like to hear some of your more advanced/polished stuff

No, I'm not playing the drums here. My best friend Mike is playing the drums in this song (He also plays drums in all the songs I have uploaded). I play the acoustic guitar and sing on this song and the guy who produced this demo threw down the bass riff. Thanks
#4March 9th, 2006 · 01:32 AM
7 threads / 7 songs
23 posts
Venezuela
yes man
I feel it

I myself have wrote songs like this one, check transistorize

keep it up
#5May 15th, 2006 · 01:48 PM
21 threads / 21 songs
72 posts
Germany
beautiful chord progression.
Especially the intro and the outro.
I like your Cobain style voice but I think for this song a softer one would fit better anyway bring it a bit more to the front.
#6May 21st, 2006 · 02:12 AM
160 threads / 33 songs
1,965 posts
United States of America